top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

Mix and Match


Outfit Details:

Forever 21 Blue-Slit Blazer (outfit #2), black choker (outfit #1), and miscellaneous jewelry, see Tickled Pink and Choker's on Sunday posts

Outfit #1: Urban Outfitter Floral High-Waisted Jean shorts (similar here), Obey Floral World-Wide Natural T-shirt from Zumiez (sold out, but similar here; however, DIY fringe by your's truly!!), purple-patterned draped vest (similar here, here, and here), Mom's vintage turban headband but LOVE this one from anthropologie, black Hunter rainboots, black Dr. Martens low lace boot

Outfit #2: Old Navy Button-Fly Boyfriend Jeans (now only $24 and an Elle.com special!!), Forever 21 white tank (similar here), Forever 21 Classic Faux Suede Loafers (favorite shoes ever!!), Vegan leather bag (given as a gift from the hubs but similar here)

Beauty Corner- Sephora Lipstick color No. 46 "Soul Mate"

So, I thought I would give you guys a little treat and mix things up a little bit for this next post! Here, I've combined two of my favorite casual outfits but with two totally different vibes: hipster and chic. I'm always mixing everything up in my wardrobe, using different pieces from all over my closet (and my jewelry box) for complete opposite looks. (Who has the money to buy a new bag, blazer, and cuff every time they switch outfits?!) Also, I wanted to make sure to throw in some quick and easy beauty tips that I use all the time. Check it out!

Those of you who know me know that the high bun is my one-true love. Twisting it up loose, pulling out some strands right in fron of your ears and around you eyes makes for an effortless "do". Pull it high and tight for a more polished look. I love this tutorial from treasuresandtravels blog!

Fringe How-to: Cut slits half-an-inch wide to waist level all the way around the shirt. Then pull each strand down, stretching each one out individually. Voila, you're instantly a bohemian goddess!

Don't even begin to think that I actually bought these adorable Hunter boots full price... Props to my sis, Alicia, for finding them for 1/4 of the price at a garage sale... Not to worry. My link above sends you RIGHT to Ebay. Bargain shoppers, unite!!

This bag is EVERYTHING. It's one of those bags that I can bring to a wedding but still feel comfortable wearing to a pizza joint on Tuesday night... So versatile!

I love the boyfriend-jean trend... always have. Add a belt and try out the half-tuck, just to give everything a little more shape.

I would recommend these loafers to anyone. Another item in the closet that goes with pretty much everything, and very in-expensive... FIY you will need to wear them in for a little bit before they form to your feet. After that, you're walking on air.

My beloved, side-slit blazer, yet again ;)

BEAUTY MOMENT! I originally bought this lipstick looking for a dark purple, but this fuscia is perfect for my skin-tone and style. By itself, it has more of a matte finish, but try finishing it off with a clear gloss (like this Ultra Mentha lip shine from Bath and Body Works... feels like heaven on your mouth) for a softer look.

Fun times with the best camera man in the world.

Hope you liked these mixed-and-matched looks... I'd love to hear your feedback below!

xoxoxoxooxoxx,

Emmi

bottom of page