top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

#NYFW 2015 Inspired


Outfit Details

2) Oasis Cropped Wide-Leg Trouser

3) PinkQueen Beige Lapel Long Coat

4) Oasis Tiptoe Heeled Sandal

5) GMAT Retro Vintage Mirrored Aviator Sunglasses (**Trend alert!!!!** and only $19!!)

6) Zara Fringed Messenger Bag

7) Vapour Organic Beauty Elixir Lip Plumping Gloss in "Flare"

8) Dorothy Perkins Square Red Stone Ring

9) Revolve Clothing Frame Triangle Necklace

10) Aldo "Who Cares I'm Already Late" (too accurate) Watch

Okay so now that New York Fashion Week 2015 has ended, I thought I'd post a little something about one of the trends I saw over and over again for Spring 2016... Black and white! Everyone always assumes that spring means florals and pastels, so I loved seeing the designers mix it up a little bit. Not only was this style all over the runways (labels like Assembly New York, Rebecca Minkoff, and Alexander Wang), but I also saw it covered "street style" from a ton of famous fashion bloggers like Margaret Zhang, Cara Loren, stylist Anya Ziourova, and (my personal fave look) Mary Seng. (Click links in the names and labels to view their take on the black-and-white NYFW15 trend!) After picking the trend I knew I wanted to cover, I experiemented with Polyvore (my first virtual collage ever!!), and of course, I'm loving it. (Follow me!) The designer that caught my attention the most with this trend was Shayne Oliver with Hood By Air. He started his 90s grunge label in 2006, but, I'm not going to lie, this is one of the first times he's really caught my attention. With big-name supporters like Rihanna, Kanye West, and Kendrick Lamar, I'm sure his label is only going to increase in popularity. I'm loving the edgy, punk feel to all of the HBA designs. Below, I chose my favorite look and based an outfit around it... I focused on functionality and affordability (all pieces are under $100), so shop shop shop the look!! (Links to each piece above!) Hope you enjoy!

P.S. Fringe bags and aviator sandals were also all over the runway, so I made sure to include those as well!!

Let me know what you're thinking about this new trend!! I'd love to hear! Also, some really exciting collabs and fall-style posts are on their way super soon, so be on the look out ;)

xoxoooxxo,

Emmi

bottom of page